The Writer’s Life According to Star Wars

I’m back from Christmas vacation and a blogging hiatus. It seems to have been a Star Wars themed break as well, given Rogue One and a number of re-watches at my place. Therefore, I decided to kick off the 2017 blogging year with a Star Wars themed post. Here we see the writer’s life as told by Star Wars gifs…


1
When a new story idea wakes you up.
2
When you solve a plot hole in the middle of, well, some random activity…
3
When MS Word starts underlining all your made-up words.
4
When you find a typo in your proof copy.
5
When you try writing without caffeine…
6
The aftermath of a character death.
7
When someone tells you how hard it is to make a living as a writer.
8
When you realize how hard it is to make a living as a writer.
9
When you find out your friend is reading Twilight.
10
When your villain starts to grow on you.

Have a great day everyone, and may the Force be with you!

11 thoughts on “The Writer’s Life According to Star Wars

  1. As a Star Wars nerd and a writer I agree with all of this. (Except the part about caffeine. I am still holding out against it. I WILL PREVAIL! [Mostly because caffeine turns me into RoTS Anakin Skywalker…])

    May the Force be with you!

    And also with you.

    Am I the only one who whispers that every time they say it?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment