Hannah’s Novel Notions: Where the Woods Grow Wild by Nate Philbrick

Thanks, Hannah, for the awesome review!

Constant Collectible

When people think of fantasy novels, they usually think of woods. Trees and rivers and magic and elves and great battles. Those are common parts of fantasy novels, which is why I’m always expecting something along those lines when I pick up a book in the fantasy genre.

Hannah's Novel Notions: Where the Woods Grow Wild by Nate PhilbrickBut the last fantasy novel I read surprised me. It had woods, like most others. How could it not? With a name like Where the Woods Grow Wild, I’d feel cheated if it didn’t. But its woods were different from the ones I’m used to seeing in other books. And instead of elves, I got shapeshifters and less-than-elegant dryads. In place of great battles, I got struggles on a smaller, more personal scale.

It was unlike many fantasy novels I’ve read, and in the best possible way.

Where the Woods Grow Wild is written and published by Nate Philbrick, a talent…

View original post 981 more words

3 thoughts on “Hannah’s Novel Notions: Where the Woods Grow Wild by Nate Philbrick

  1. I sent that too soon. I saw the title for the 2nd book on your About the Author page. I wonder if the forest is going to burn or if it’s misleading. Anyway, your book is great so far. ^^ I’m so happy I was finally able to get it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

