Siblinghood of the World Blog Tag

Siblinghood of the World Blogger Award is a thing, apparently. I was nominated by Sarah Mitchell-Jackson (thanks again!) Check out her post here.

The idea of the blog tag is to answer the ten proposed questions and come up with ten new questions for ten other bloggers. Well, let’s crack on!

#1 What is your favorite breakfast?

Normally I just have coffee. I’m not a huge breakfast person. But I do quite enjoy a dark or white chocolate croissant with said coffee.

#2 What is the shortest piece you have written?

I entered a flash-fiction challenge with my 100-word story, Swim. I believe that’s my shortest work.

#3 What made you decide to start blogging?

Honest answer: I can’t remember. I’ve been blogging on various sites for four or five years now. I think I just enjoy the general process.

#4 What is your desk like?

Clear. I don’t like working at a cluttered desk, so I’ve got a lamp, a candle, and plenty of space.

#5 Who or what inspires you to write?

I try not to rely on inspiration to write. That being said, a bit of fresh air and a good view never hurt.

#6 If it weren’t for social media, how many other writers would you know?

A couple of my close college friends are writers, but other than them, I don’t think I personally know any outside of social media.

#7 What do you read?

Fantasy novels almost exclusively. Occasionally I’ll pick up a dystopian or a thriller, but…yeah. Fantasy is the best!

#8 If you didn’t write, what would you do instead with your time?

I like the idea of starting up a serious Youtube channel. Perhaps an LPer or something. Or something else that allows me to vent creativity.

#9 What do you tell your family about your writing while you’re working on something?

Absolutely nothing.

#10 What is your favorite word and why?

My two favorite words are plethora and disgruntled. I don’t know why. They’re just great words.

Alright, those are my answers! As far as tagging people, let’s do this: if you read this and want to participate, consider yourself tagged. I’ve been doing a good number of blog tags in recent months, and I don’t want to be annoying!

My questions for you:

  1. How do you go about naming your chapters?
  2. What’s your favorite character name inspiration/source?
  3. Do you have a preferred book length to read?
  4. How many characters (estimate) have you killed off in all your projects?
  5. What’s the most you’ve ever written in one day?

Have a great day, everyone.

3 thoughts on “Siblinghood of the World Blog Tag

Leave a Reply

