Sunshine Blogger Award Tag

Blog tags are always fun. Hannah Heath nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award, and it’s taken me far too long to get around to it. If you don’t already follow Hannah’s blog, I highly recommend it!

These are the rules for the Sunshine Blogger Award:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you for the award
  2. Display the banner/sticker/logo on your blog.
  3. Share 7 facts or things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5 bloggers that you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

Here we go!

Step 1: Thank the blogger who nominated you

thank you.gif
What says thanks better than a Dwight gif?

Step 2: Display logo on your blog

sunshine blog
Voila.

Step 3: Share 7 facts or things about yourself

I’ll try not to repeat facts from previous blog tags…

  1. It took me about 10 years to beat Super Mario 64 (broken Nintendo 64 = shattered childhood = ten year hiatus).
  2. I play the 12-hole ocarina and the drums/trap set.
  3. Country, jazz, and flamenco are my three least favorite music genres.
  4. I view romance novels like I view peas: they’re mushy and always too many*.
  5. Skyward Sword, Twilight Princess, and Link’s Awakening are my top 3 LoZ games (Oracle of Seasons and Ocarina of Time round out the top 5).
  6. I’ve always wanted to be an inch taller (my body had the audacity to stop growing just shy of six feet tall).
  7. I wrote 90% of my college papers the night before they were due.

Step 4: Nominate 5 bloggers

I officially and very ceremoniously nominate these fine folks (I honestly don’t know if you’ve been nominated already. If so, please continue on with your life in peace):

Gabrielle Massman @ Write For The King

Stephanie Gregory @ blackdragon80

Blaise Haddow @ The Book Boulevard

Michael Gunter @ Michael Gunter’s Tales

Sarah Mitchell-Jackson @ Running Without Slipping

Andythrowingconfetti.gif

Again, if you’ve already been tagged for the Sunshine Blogger Award, or if you don’t believe in sunshine or happiness, feel free to pass!


*Disclaimer: despite my snarkiness, I have nothing against romance authors/writers/readers. Just not my cup of tea. 

2 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award Tag

  1. I love your analogy for romance novels. I’ve always felt the same way, but would never have been able to say it so beautifully.
    So glad you decided to participate! Thanks for the lovely thank you gif. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for tagging me! I’ll try to get to this in the next couple weeks (you see, I, too, procrastinate on papers, but consider that I have six essays due at the end of this week, I am not sure that I could push them off much farther….) I like your eloquent comment about romance novels 😛 I completely agree.

    Like

Leave a Reply

