Saturday Smorgasbord -Title Reveal and More

It’s the weekend…finally! It’s been a long week, albeit a productive one, so I’m looking forward to 48h of relative calm. There are, however, a handful of announcements/comments that I think are pretty exciting!

6-Month Celebration

First off, today marks the half-year-anniversary of Little One! Yeah, it’s been six months since the final release of my first self-published novel. Little One has been downloaded about 800 times in that period. Nothing to break out a champagne over, but I’ll take it! Thanks for all the support you guys have been sending my way on that front.

Huge shout-out to my readers

When I transitioned from the old site to You Write Fiction, I expected a slow, uphill climb to gain any traction in the blogging world. Since the first post three weeks ago, You Write Fiction has received 50+ subscribers, nearly 1000 hits, and fantastic community feedback. Thanks so much, guys. You’re all the best, for real.

celebrate

It’s just the beginning, but I’m thrilled with the growth so far.

Book reviews: your thoughts?

I’m considering posting a book review each week as part of the regular rotation. Is this something you guys would enjoy reading? Is it even kosher to do, since I’m not running an official review blog? I’m new to this! Let me know your opinion in the comments!

Pre-order madness

So earlier this week I self-published my short story Judgment Wheel. I’ve had short stories published in ezines and win contests before, but this is the first time I’m actually publishing one on Amazon. I’m also experimenting with the pre-order feature, so if you haven’t clicked that happy button yet, go do it now! You’d make my day! You can also find out more about Judgment Wheel here.

go

Title reveal for upcoming novel!

Yay! I finally get to share this. My second novel, a fantasy adventure story, is projected to release in late April. I’ve got a lot of work to do between now and then, but I think I’ve settled on a title. Presenting…

The Children of Falore

I won’t say anything more about it just yet (stay tuned!), but I’m really, really, really excited about this story. And yes, there’s a chance I’ll change my mind about the title. What do you think of it? Please let me know! All feedback welcome! If it sucks, it needs changing, right?


I think that’s all I have for now. I’d love to hear any thoughts you have on any of the ‘topics’, so be sure to drop a comment. If you haven’t subscribed already, do that too! Write on, friends!

 

3 thoughts on “Saturday Smorgasbord -Title Reveal and More

  1. Congratulations! 6 months and 800 downloads – impressive.
    I would love to read your book reviews.
    The Children of Falore – intriguing. A title I wouldn’t skip, rather try to find out more…

    Like

Leave a Reply

